Destin,FL

My family and I have a tradition of going to Destin,Fl every summer! We have a baby blue beach house that sits right on the shore of the water. Out the window you can see the crystal clear water brushing back the sand.

When my family go on our yearly trip we pack our bags load up our car and start driving. We stop for lunch in Houston and then keep driving until we get to Baton Rouge, LA. We get to our hotel and spend the night and then we eat our breakfast and drive all the way to Destin.

When we finally pull up to the house we unpack and smell the salty water. The Sea Gulls circle over head searching for food. Once we finish unpacking we walk on to the beach with the sand in between our my toes I feel the cool ocean water brushing against my ankles .

Destin is an amazing place I hope to keep going for the rest of my life!

Jupiter Island
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Trey Ratcliff via Compfight

3 thoughts on “Destin,FL

  1. I’ve never been to Florida, but I really want to. Your house sounds so cool, and the view seems great the way you describe it. I hope I get to go sometime. How long have you been going?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *