Rain

Clear glassy bubbles of water dance with the wind. I sat at my window in my oversized sweater and holding my warm pumpkin spice late. My fingers brushed the glass of the window and a cool shiver on my fingers arrived. The cracklings of the fire place smelled like winter and my toes nestled in the warm fur rug on the dark wooden floor. The roar of the wind shaked mini waterfalls off the trees branches. I gazed at the setting sun behind the clouds. Grey tinted purple yellows and oranges decorated the sky and silhouette the large oak trees. The rain storm whispers goodnight and the sun sinks into the earth.

20131025-211959.jpg

4 thoughts on “Rain

  1. I really loved how you described the colors. It’s a beautiful piece of writing! You should definitely start to think about your future, because I think that writing could be your future with all of the talent you have.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *