At the beach

At the beach when I walk out side of the door warm white sand piles in between the spaces of my toes and I walk out. I skip to the open knitted hammock and lay as I listen to the white bubbles of waves crash to the shore. Milk colored birds soar above me and the sun starts to set. The fiery blaze of light melts the blue out of the sky and washes hues of pinks oranges and fuchsias across the horizon. The soft sound of the waves and the swing of the hammock make me sleepy so I take one last deep breath of the salty air and sleep.

20131107-100113.jpg

5 thoughts on “At the beach

  1. “The fiery blaze of light melts the blue out of the sky and washes hues of pinks oranges and fuchsias across the horizon.”

    Just gorgeous! Wow–what a writer you are, Madilyn.

  2. After I finished the post, I realized I wasn’t actually at the beach. ): you did a great way of describing the beach it made me feel like I was actually there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *